Almasanta won the 30th City of Barcelona International Polo Tournament

Almasanta, of Joaquín Castellví, Christian Staubach, Manuel López and Miguel Amieva, the only team to go through the competition unbeaten, won the 30th City of Barcelona International Polo Tournament held from 18-29 October at the Real Club de Polo de Barcelona facilities, after emerging triumphant in a penalty shoot-out against Goya-Etlinebcn (Fredrik Ahlsen Berg, José Espona, Alejandro Espada and Walter Cortez). Bad weather meant the final couldn’t take place, and the winner on the final day of the international polo tournament was decided by penalties.

The tournament, held over two weekends, saw the participation of eight teams with players from Germany, Argentina, Brazil, France and Spain, continued with the battle for third place, eventually secured by the French team Alpilles PC (David Bouclier, Aurelien Crochon, Thmas Chouchanian and Adrien Legallo). Avstone (Tomás Medina, Javier Cunill, Patrick Maleitzque and Tonete Ayesa), the current Spanish champions, came fourth.

The Subsidiary Cup went to Los Mariachis (Carlos Roca, Guillermo Permanyer, Jorge Ayesa and Nicolás Ruiz-Guiñazú), followed by Asociación Depende de Ti (Federico Español, Carlos Piñal, Pedro Ayesa and Jules Legoubin). Deutsche Bank CPA (Darío Campos, Álvaro Calzada, Santiago Calzado and Antonio Manzorro) came third, followed by the German team Polo Diablos (Susanne Rosenkranz, Steffi von Pock, Constant Jacquot and Raphael Oliveira).

Ver más noticias »

Follow us...

Newsletter »

El Periodico Technogym Factor Energia Radio MARCA La Caixa Royal Bliss Estrella Damm La Vanguardia Ron Negrita Segura Viudas Ajuntament de Barcelona RCPolo Casa Viva
Real Club de Polo de Barcelona: Avda. Dr. Marañón 19-31 08028-BarcelonaPhone: +34 93 448 0400Fax: +34 93 334 1317email: